Waiting

I stand before you
Naked
Wrists bound
Blindfolded
Head hung in shame
Waiting
For my punishment
Not knowing when
Or how
It will be carried out
But knowing
I deserve it
Totally
Grateful
To be loved so much
That you care enough
To discipline me
Shivering in the cold
I’m reminded of the days
I wasn’t loved
Before I met you
Before you swept me off my feet
Those dark, lonely uncertain days
That made me crazy
Waiting
And now I am loved
Cherished
Adored
Treasured
Worshipped
Opening my eyes every morning
To your warm embrace
Interlocking fingers
Soft kisses on my face
The warmth of your love
Enveloping me
I feel loved and cherished
Finally
I relish the touch of your fingers
The sound of your voice
When you caress my body
You leave me no choice
I have to give in to
Your infinite charms
You take me to heaven and back
In your arms
I couldn’t have asked for
A more caring lover
You treat me like a goddess
You are like no other man I’ve ever met
I’m so lucky
You found me
I wonder if I deserve you
Constantly
I want to be the woman
You think I am
But better
I know I let you down
It pains me to see you frown
You are the love of my life
If only I’d met you first
Things would be different
And so here I am
Waiting
Head hung in shame
Blindfolded
Wrists bound
Naked

(c) 2013 heavenlyhaven1808

6 thoughts on “Waiting

Leave a Reply

