I Am Your Angel

I watch over you
While you sleep
Afraid to touch you
In case you wake
Your face looks calm
And content
Finally
Unlike your wakeful one
That’s contorted with anxiety
And fear
Of the unknown
And what awaits you
In the dark, dark depths
Of the night
After lights are extinguished
And your will is relinquished
Given up to sleep
I know
You fear the devils
That abide there
I see your tears
Every night my sweet
But fear not
For I will protect you
My love will save you
I am your guardian
I am your Angel
You are safe my love

(c) 2013 heavenlyhaven1808

4 thoughts on “I Am Your Angel

Leave a Reply

