In You Arms

You held me
In your arms last night
You held me close
You held me tight
You whispered
Sweet words
Into my ear
You took away
The fear
Of loneliness
You made me feel
So good
Just like
I knew you would
But the time
It went so fast
And the feeling
Didn’t last
As I woke up
With a start
From me
You had to part
It had only been a dream
Yet how real
That hug had seemed
And now I lie here
In the dark
Alone
Without your spark
The tears begin to flow
As your arms
I crave to know

(c) 2012 heavenlyhaven1808

3 thoughts on “In You Arms

Leave a Reply

